A New Year

It’s a bit late to wish you all a happy new year, it already being February, but happy new year nonetheless! I have been a busy bee trying to plan workshops for the coming year. I have many things planned, from face-to-face workshops and courses to virtual live sessions and an exciting new online pre-recorded course (watch this space!)

Coming up In March I have face-to-face workshops and courses in expressive drawing, life drawing, and Art journaling, and virtual sessions in Art journaling, mixed media drawing, and kids art. If you fancy joining me for any of these please visit: https://www.straightcurves.co.uk/classes/adults/drawing-painting/

I have also been getting back into painting portraits, something I have always loved to do and have not done in so long! Art journaling and bookmaking are constant passions of mine but I do have to remind myself from time to time how much I love painting too! Here are a few of my recent paintings:

It looks to be an exciting and creative year ahead (fingers crossed!)

Bye for now!

Lisa x

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started